Skip to main content

Hymns of the Pure Land Masters

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

By: Shin Buddhism Translation Series
A translation of Shinran's Koso wasan.

While Shinran was in his mid-seventies, he composed a collection of hymns, or wasan, on the teachings of the Pure Land school.  This set of hymns focuses on the seven Pure Land Masters that Shinran based his understanding teachings on. 

Nagarjuna, Vasubandhu, Tan-Luan, Tao-Ch'o, Shantao, Genshin, and Genku (Honen)